Grandmaster Tse’s Qìgōng Dāo 氣功道 406

Everyone has Three Hún 三魂 and Seven Pò 七魄. They control our spiritual mind and physical body.

Seven Pò 七魄

Part 5

The Three Hún are Tāi Guāng  胎光 – Spiritual Energy, which is from our parent’s energy and gives us positive energy, Shuǎng Líng 爽靈 – Fast Spirit and is related to our wisdom and talent, Yōu Jīng  幽精 – Ghost Jing and this is related to our sexual energy and addictions. When all Three Hún are in good condition, our spiritual energy and soul will be good.

The Seven Pò are: Shī Gǒu 屍狗 – Corpse Dog, which is for our awareness, Fú Shǐ 伏矢 – Hidden Arrow, which is for dealing with problems, Qiǎo Yīn 雀陰 – Sparrow Yin, which is for sensitivity and sexual feelings, Tūn Zéi 吞賊 – Swallow Thief, which is fighting the illness, Fēi Dú      非毒 – Removing Poison, which is finding the illness, Chú Huì 除穢 – Eliminating Dirt, which is getting rid of the illness and Xiù Fèi 臭肺 – Resting Lungs, which is for smelling and breathing. They are all about the function of the physical body and its awareness of itself.

Three Hún and Seven Pò are a pair. We say, “If the Hún Pò 魂魄 are good, your spirit and awareness are good, like an alert and wise person.” If they are not good, then we will have some emotional problems and feeling of depression and all kinds of natural problems. Therefore, we need to practise Qìgōng 氣功 to maintain the Hún Pò and keep then in good condition.


Previous Qigong Dao

Previous Blog articles by Grandmaster Tse